Nominations are Open for Leader of the Year Award 2016 by innoCos


January 20 2016

CONTACT: Toddi Gutner



Nominations are Open for Leader of the Year Award 2016 by innoCos


Vienna, Austria, 2016 — Nominations are now being accepted for the innoCos Leader of the Year Award to recognize and honor managers and leaders in the Cosmetics and Personal Care Industry who have contributed significantly to the success of their company.


The deadline for nominations is March 31st, 2016. The winner will be announced on June 9, 2016 in Vienna at the World Beauty Innovation Summit – INNOCOS and will receive worldwide media attention (


Appropriate contributions include developing, enhancing and expanding innovations in marketing, product and packaging initiatives that have delivered business value. “Our goal is to give these innovators more recognition by introducing the Leader of the Year Awards. We have the support of our jury, which consists of industry leaders, consultants and academics who are very excited to choose the first winners in 2016,” says Irina Kremin, Managing Director of innoCos events.


The event is a high-profile international summit featuring case study presentations by brands and retailers such as Amorepacific, Amway, bellabox Australia, Erborian, Luxola, Modiface, P&G, Unilever, Yves Rocher, and many more. The conference program will benefit executives who work in marketing, innovation, new products, research and development, online marketing and social media branding, consumer insights and market research, packaging and business development.


The nomination categories for Leader of the Year are: Marketing; Products; Packaging and Retail. Conference attendees are invited to submit nominations for this Award via the application form at



About innoCos events
The international innoCos events have not only set a goal to organize exciting presentations, rousing speeches and inspiring workshops, but also brings together leading professionals from the fields of innovation, marketing, trends and consumer Insights, R&D, packaging, retail strategies and branding for the beauty industry promoting networking to challenge and inspire. For more information go to

Categories finalists and winners of 2014 Leader of the Year Awards


  • Isabella de Oliveira Vianna Cavalcanti Wanderley, Marketing Director, Grupo Boticário
  • WINNER: Mark Edwards, Research and Development Director, GlaxoSmithKline
  • Ralph Macchio, CSO, SVP Global R&D, Coty Inc

Leader of the Year category Product winner: Mark Edwards, R&D Director at GlaxoSmithKline, established a new category of toothpaste and developed a new method of visualizing claims.


  • Alexander Kwapis, Creative Director, Fusion Packaging
  • WINNER: Joy Chen, Chief Executive Officer, Yes To Inc
  • Lars Fasten, CEO, Fasten

Leader of the Year category Packaging winner: Joy Chen – As a newly appointed CEO, Joy laid the groundwork for the turnaround to successfully reposition the brand and achieve double digit growth.


  • Jamie Kern Lima, Founder and CEO of IT Cosmetics, IT Cosmetics
  • Valerie Hoecke, SVP, Global Digital, Benefit Cosmetics

Leader of the Year category Marketing winner: Charles von Abercron, global CEO and Founder of GlossyBox, bridged the communication between consumers and cosmetic companies to the benefit of both. (Britta Fleck, Vice President Global Brand Relations accepting the award).

Awards were presented on May 22nd at the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese hotel in Rome during the 5th annual innoCos summit

innoCos, networking break

Irina Kremin (innoCos) and Tiffany Le Brun (Kalypso) announcing the winners of Leader of the Year Awards 2014

Mark Edwards, GSK, receiving Leader of the Year Awards, category Product


Joy Chen, CEO, Yes to accepting Leader of the Year Awards, category - Packaging


Sinan Yuksel P&G; Jan Mihm Uslu Airlines and Britta Fleck GLOSSYBOX


Joel Mantelin Ashland and Peter Glenkiron GSK